Calendar 2017-2018
Office Hours: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
7304 Lincoln Highway Harrisonville, PA 17228

Calendar 2018-2019

The SMBI calendar year begins with WATER in June and ends with fifth term choir tour in May.  This calendar includes information about the larger events, like WATER, and some of the smaller events that occur throughout the year.

Calendar 2018 - 2019
WATER June 25 - Aug. 3, 2018
Family & Youth Week August 6 - 10, 2018
Staff Retreat September 20 - 21, 2018
       
First Term September 22 - November 1, 2018
Registration/Orientation 1:00 - 5:00 p.m. Saturday, September 22
Morning service with evening team building/mentoring activities** Sunday, September 23
Classes Begin Monday, September 24
Discipleship Group Activities** Fri. - Sat., Oct. 5,6
Classes End Friday, Oct. 19  
Day of Solitude** Saturday, Oct. 20
Post-Term Opportunities Mon. Oct. 22 - Thurs. Nov. 1
Reflection and Wrap-up Thursday, November 1
Second Term November 5 - December 14, 2018
Registration1:00 - 5:00 p.m.Monday, November 5
Student Orientation 6:30 p.m.Monday, November 5
Classes Begin 7:30 a.m.Tuesday, November 6
Christian Nurture Conference* November 16 - 18
Thanksgiving VacationNovember 22 - 23
Classes End Thursday, December 13
SMBI Choir Tour December 14 - 20
    
Third Term January 7 - February 15, 2019
Registration1:00 -5:00 p.m.Monday,  January 7
Student Orientation 6:30 p.m.Monday,  January 7
Classes Begin 7:30 a.m.Tuesday, January 8
Missions Involvement** January 19 - 20
Annual Night of Music   7:00 p.m. Friday, February 8
Classes End Thursday, February 14
SMBI Choir TourFebruary 15 - 22
Ministers Week February 18 - 22
    
Fourth Term February 25 - April 5, 2019
Registration1:00 - 5:00 p.m.Monday, February 25
Student Orientation 6:30 p.m.Monday, February 25
Classes Begin 7:30 a.m.Tuesday, February 26
Missions Conference*March 23 - 24
Graduation 7:00 p.m. Friday, March 29
Classes End Thursday, April 4
Day of Solitude Friday, April 5
SMBI Choir Tour April 6 - April 26
 
Fifth Term April 15 - May 24, 2019
Registration1:00 - 5:00 p.m.Monday, April 15
Student Orientation 6:30 p.m.Monday, April 15
Classes Begin 7:30 a.m.Tuesday, April 16
Priority Registration Ends May 1
Missions Involvement** April 27-28
Classes End Thursday, May 23
SMBI Choir Tour May 24 - 30
*These weekends/ are special weekends.  Although students are expected to stay on campus, visitors are welcome.
** Closed Weekend/Days

Contact Us

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Fax: 717-485-0641

Office: 717-485-4341

Staff: 717-485-5083

Ladies' Dorm: 717-485-4536

Men's Dorm: 717-485-3245

Events & News

  • 2017/2018 Term Updates

    The course catalogterm calendar, course schedule, course offerings, handbook, instructors, and student application are updated for the 2017/2018 academic year.

     
  • WATER: June 26-August 4, 2017

    The WATER program is a six week summer missions opportunity. It provides students with a first hand experience of mission work with the missionary as a teacher. There are still open opportunities, especially for men. 

    Read more ...  
  • Priority Registration

    Priority registration for 2018 - 2019 school year ends May 1,2018.