SMBI Association

Sixteen brethren from the Keystone Fellowship, the Mid-Atlantic Mennonite Fellowship, the Southeastern Mennonite Conference, the Beachy Amish Mennonite Fellowship, Midwest Fellowship, South-Atlantic Mennonite Conference, and some unaffiliated Mennonite churches compose the SMBI Association. The Association provides organizational leadership for the Institute. The sacrifices and commitments of these men have paved the way for innumerable blessings felt by the faculty, staff, and students throughout the years.

The Association members are:

  • Daniel Beachy, Winfield, PA -Treasurer
  • Larry Bergey, Lansdale, PA
  • Rene Clugston, McConnellsburg, PA -Vice Chairman
  • Merle Gingrich, Richland, PA
  • Elmer Glick, Slanesville, WV – Assistant Secretary
  • Nathan Good, South Boston, VA
  • J. Raymond Harnish, Oxford, PA
  • John Harrison, Holtwood, PA
  • Daniel Hege, Olar, SC – Secretary
  • Aaron Horst, Denver, PA
  • Kevin Hurst, Myerstown, PA – Chairman
  • Earl Martin, Mohnton, PA
  • Lyle Musser, Denver, PA
  • Melvin Stolzfus, Cochranville, PA
  • Ernest Weaver, Middleburg, PA
  • Steven Yoder, Floyd, VA